Nashville - Wednesday, October 14 - 2015

The Dyer County team accepting our Three Star Award from Gov.Bill Haslam. (From left): Jody Silger, Three Star; Janna Hellums, ECD; Paul Carson, Chamber board; Allen Hester, Chamber CEO; Dyersburg Mayor John Holden; Gov. Haslam; Dyer County Mayor Chris Young; Rep. Bill Sanderson; Tammy Hall, Chamber staff; Mike Sanders, Chamber board; Randy Boyd, ECD Commissioner; Steve Guttery, Chamber staff; Amy New, ECD Rural Development, and Blake Swaggart, Northwest TN Jobs Director for ECD.

Dyersburg/Dyer County was also recognized as a certified Main Street community and a Select TN site. We do all this, and much more, to promote our county.